Linux version Out of date

biclasOS
Site User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 3:02 am

Linux version Out of date

Postby biclasOS » Tue Jul 01, 2014 5:16 pm

Hi,
I am (still) using NeoLoader on linux, I noticed that the linux edition is a few versions behind, currently 0.44c.
Are there plans to release updates?

User avatar
Neo26
Site User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:53 pm

Postby Neo26 » Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:26 pm

Yes, it will be updated as soon as possible.

We're sorry for the inconvenience.

biclasOS
Site User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 3:02 am

Postby biclasOS » Mon Jul 14, 2014 2:47 pm

Thanks for the update :rotate2:

I would like to report that the tray icon isn't really working.

User avatar
Neo26
Site User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:53 pm

Postby Neo26 » Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:58 pm

biclasOS wrote:Thanks for the update :rotate2:

I would like to report that the tray icon isn't really working.


Which desktop environment u got?

biclasOS
Site User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 3:02 am

Postby biclasOS » Tue Jul 15, 2014 1:09 pm

I am using Cinnamon - Linux Mint 17.

User avatar
Neo26
Site User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:53 pm

Postby Neo26 » Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:31 am

biclasOS wrote:I am using Cinnamon - Linux Mint 17.


Good choice ;)

Please check with MATE (in a live session should be ok) if you can. Or any other DE if you have enough free time (always in live session) such as Unity, KDE, LXDE and XCFE.

Unfortunatly I have not enough free time to test it and check if the problem its surely DE related and/or if it can be fixed in Linux.

Sorry for my bad english.

biclasOS
Site User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 3:02 am

Postby biclasOS » Thu Jul 17, 2014 3:37 pm

Hi,
I have tested with mate. The tray icon seems to be working with mate, although it seems to be a bit glitchy too.
For example, if you activate the tray icon, and exit NeoLoader and then open the program again a taskbar item will appear for the tray icon.
The attachment mt.jpg is no longer available

I have attached an image to show what I mean.
Attachments
mt.jpg

User avatar
Neo26
Site User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:53 pm

Postby Neo26 » Thu Jul 17, 2014 4:42 pm

Thanks, I know what u mean.

I'm sure that David will try to fix it but at the moment we have other priorities.

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Sun Jul 27, 2014 6:22 pm

That is strange, i will look into it when i find some spare time.
Does that happen with other linux builds as well?
Live free or die trying!

biclasOS
Site User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 3:02 am

Postby biclasOS » Mon Jul 28, 2014 1:34 am

It happens with OpenSUSE too, KDE flavor.


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php