Page 3 of 5

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:18 pm
by DavidXanatos
try setting a password and test again,
i tested it locally and it works for me.

try using putty to connect with the telnet protocol to the port and teh server look if the connection will be opened

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:06 pm
by Neo26
In any case a "nothing happen" response is not that helpful, an error message if possible should be added.

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 8:38 pm
by The supreme
I allways connect by putty to server in ssh and I start Neoloader by ./Neoloader -core and I can see all log

Code: Select all

Cannot connect to the D-Bus session bus.
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:56 2015: 7z: Loading Library..."
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:56 2015: 7z: Loaded Successfuly"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:56 2015: loaded file list from disk"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:56 2015: Start local server NeoCore"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:56 2015: Start remote server on port 20035"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:56 2015: NeoLoader Core initialised"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:57 2015: Standby is inhibited"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:58 2015: Listen on TCP Port 6807"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:58 2015: Listen on UDP Port 6807"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:58 2015: Listen on TCP Port 4679"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:58 2015: Listen on UDP Port 4791"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:58 2015: Standby is inhibited"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:59 2015: Connecting to ed2k server: ed2k://176.103.48.36:4184/"
"Wed Jan 7 19:58:59 2015: Standby is inhibited"
...
...

I don't understand what you want tell me about telnet (connect to ip server:20035? I tried, but nothing in log and putty is black screen without anything)
I see just this error (if it is) in log Cannot connect to the D-Bus session bus, but the webUI work, from the remote UI I don't have any error message, just does not connect
I set password in NeoLoader.ini but is the same.
The pc with windows is in lan.
How I can test if port 20035 is open and listening?
Do you need that I post all configuration file?

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:54 pm
by DavidXanatos
try to connect from putty and start typing and press enter 1 or 2 times

observe the log of your neo on server if there was a conneciton you should get a log lien like

18:50:59: Recived Request form not logged in client

this would tell us that there is a connection established and that it fails later.

if that not happen than it means that there is a firewall or somethign in the way


we can also make a live team viever or VNC session to debug and hopefully resolve the issue

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:54 pm
by Giovannino
Hey David, could be the missing D-Bus the real connection problem? Theoretically D-Bus is needed for programs/processes to communicate with one another... (I presume NeoLoader uses QtDBus to communicate with the core)

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:28 pm
by DavidXanatos
no d-bus is only needed to prevent standby while neoloader is running.

Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 1:48 pm
by The supreme
DavidXanatos wrote:try to connect from putty and start typing and press enter 1 or 2 times

observe the log of your neo on server if there was a conneciton you should get a log lien like

18:50:59: Recived Request form not logged in client

this would tell us that there is a connection established and that it fails later.

if that not happen than it means that there is a firewall or somethign in the way


we can also make a live team viever or VNC session to debug and hopefully resolve the issue


Yes, I have this message:

Code: Select all

QString::arg: Argument missing: Recived Request form not logged in client, ����'������

If I can help you to understand my configuration:
I have ubuntu in virtual machine, and windows in real where running VM (I tried too with another pc in lan)
In VM I set the network adapter in "Bridged: Connected directly to the physical network".

If you want to try by team viever ok, we must organize for day and hour, by PM?

Thank you so much!

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:28 am
by DavidXanatos
ok, i send you a pm.
not sure what fails are you sure the password is set the same on booth neos?

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 1:31 pm
by The supreme
I set password "test" in the file NeoLoader.ini (/NeoLoader/Config/NeoLoader.ini => password)

Code: Select all

[Core]
AutoStart=0
BusName=NeoBus
BusPort=20034
LocalName=NeoCore
[B][color="#FF0000"]Password=test[/color][/B]
RemoteHost=localhost
RemotePort=20035
Separate=0
ServiceName=NeoLoader
TimeoutSecs=30
TockenTimeOut=2592000
ValidTockens=

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:24 pm
by DavidXanatos
Ok :D
solution

The value in "Local Name" must be set to empty in order for remote connections to work.

i will rework the connection video to avoid such trivial issues for the 0.50 final release.

Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php