Newbie questions

User avatar
OwenBurnett
Site User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 9:25 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby OwenBurnett » Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:07 am

Try to enable ed2k server and check if it says firewalled. If not, there's a bug.
EDIT If with ed2k server is NOT firewalled, and without ed2k server it is firewalled, we have a problem checking the kad firewall state probably.

About NeoShare (NeoKad and NeoShare are 2 different things), read answer 5b http://www.emule-mods.it/forum/index.php?topic=2386.0
I recommend to read all the interview if you have some free time and you're interested though ;)

If you see "MuleKad Connected, ID: ..." in the log, it is working. Try to search something on mulekad and add it to downloads. If it will find sources, it is working^^
I won a chess game against David Xanatos :D

carpler
Site User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby carpler » Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:37 pm

The ed2k status is not so clear for me. Now I see "NAT open": what does it means?
The ed2k client seems to works: I added some file and the download starts, but I don't know if I can enhance the download/upload performance with a better network configuration...
Where I can find the log you talk about?

By the way.
I find an excellent alternative to the WebUI (very poor in my opinion).
I can install NeoLoader on my server setting in "Connection Manager-Operation Mode" the "Separated Process" option (so I can open/close the GUI part without closing the Core part). In my desktop I can use NeoLoader setting the "Remote Core" to connect it to the Core on the server.

User avatar
esher
Site User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:42 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby esher » Wed Sep 16, 2015 12:04 am

i sometimes have ed2k firewalled due to neokad (moment of crazy usage of resources) core freezes and mulekad get firewalled, i usually fix this by killing both neokad and mulekad processes in task manager. otherwise close NL, check taskmanager for all NL related process to fade and restart, because you can have 2 running mulekad modules and the one from the running nl session will be firewalled.

log: settings window>interface>(GUI) "Show Log Tabs"

carpler
Site User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby carpler » Wed Sep 16, 2015 8:14 am

Thank you for the reply.
Today the I found the ed2k part of NL not working. So I closed NL and restart and all works again.

Feature request: can be possibile from the GUI add a "Restart neokad/mulekad" command?
Now to do this, I must connect to my server and restart NL (from remote I can only close the NL Core, but no start it).

In ed2k status I see again "NAT open".
In the log window I see this:
MuleKad Connected, ID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Connected to Ed2k Server: ed2k://xxxxxxxxxxxxx/, ID: xxxxxxx (Low)

Why "Low"? What can I check/change to improve this part?

A graphic bug in the GUI.
When I open the Downloads window, the Progress bar and the File Name list are often not aligned. When I resize the window, all are right.

User avatar
OwenBurnett
Site User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 9:25 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby OwenBurnett » Wed Sep 16, 2015 9:23 am

Did you open your ports correctly ? :\

Check it please
I won a chess game against David Xanatos :D

carpler
Site User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby carpler » Wed Sep 16, 2015 5:55 pm

OwenBurnett wrote:Did you open your ports correctly ? :\

Check it please


On my router I opened 4 ports:

1 TCP port for ed2k
1 UDP port for ed2k
1 UDP port for Neo share
1 TCP/UDP port for torrent

I've checked this port and are all correct.
So I don't know what I can do...

User avatar
esher
Site User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:42 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby esher » Wed Sep 16, 2015 6:55 pm

if ed2k is ok at startup and after a relative long time get firewalled... try do disable neoshare.

User avatar
OwenBurnett
Site User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 9:25 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby OwenBurnett » Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:59 pm

Any firewall ?

TL:RD: eMule gives you an high id ?
I won a chess game against David Xanatos :D

carpler
Site User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby carpler » Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:59 pm

Neoshare disabled (but I see "NeoShare: OK" in the summary...).

For OwenBurnett.
Neoloader is installed on a server (Windows Server 2012 R2) without software firewall...

I don't know how to check if my emule has an high ID.
In the log (Neoloader tab) is see only what i posted some days ago:

Connected to Ed2k Server: ed2k://xxxxxxxxxxxxx/, ID: xxxxxxx (Low)
MuleKad Connected, ID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
NeoKad Connected, ID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

No way to test the port within the program (as in the original emule)?

User avatar
OwenBurnett
Site User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 9:25 pm

Re: Newbie questions

Postby OwenBurnett » Thu Sep 17, 2015 8:33 pm

Install eMule 0.50a, and check if you get the green icon or the log when you connect a server. With eMule 0.50a you get an high id?

Mhhh... no iirc we don't have a manual check. But if the log line on server connection says low, it's low. You can manually reconnect the server though
I won a chess game against David Xanatos :D


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php