_except_handler4_common in msvcrt.dll

kopot
Site User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:28 pm

_except_handler4_common in msvcrt.dll

Postby kopot » Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:46 pm

I downloaded NeoLoader for Windows and tried to start it. The message appeared:
Entry point inet_ntop not found in ws2_32.dll
I downloaded ws2_32.dll and copied it to NeoLoader directory. The message on start is:
Entry point _except_handler4_common not found in msvcrt.dll

I use Windows XP SP3

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:42 pm

hmm... windows XP this will be the problem,
hmm.... will have to look into it if I can work without inet_ntop

David X.
Live free or die trying!

kopot
Site User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:28 pm

Postby kopot » Sat Apr 13, 2013 4:06 pm

The problem with inet_ntop was solved by downloading ws2_32.dll. Now problem is with _except_handler4_common.
The error message refers to msvcrt.dll. But entry point _except_handler4_common is in library MSVCR100.dll, and this library is placed in NeoLoader directory.
PEDump of NeoLoader includes reference to MSVCR100.dll and _except_handler4_common

MSVCR100.dll
Hint/Name Table: 0033C494
...
238 [email protected][email protected]@QAEXXZ
545 _except_handler4_common
495 _controlfp_s
...

but they can't come to agreement :)

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Sat Apr 20, 2013 12:38 pm

I tested the new version and a clean install forked on a cleanly installed winXP VM

let me please know if it works for you
Live free or die trying!

kopot
Site User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:28 pm

Postby kopot » Sun May 05, 2013 1:10 pm

I downloaded new NeoSetup and started it. Installer said "_except_handler4_common in msvcrt.dll" three times, but continued installation process. Program NeoLoader starts OK. Thank you!


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php