0.43 (beta) Bugs

enOehTsIsihT
Site User
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:22 pm

Postby enOehTsIsihT » Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:31 am

DavidXanatos wrote:I fixed the nodes dat issue.

i can not reproduce the crash on paste, does it crash for you on each try?
can you send me your neocore.ini


It crash for me on each try.

NeoCore.ini 4 KB
https://mega.co.nz/#!NkUnHbrY!SwLzrHRZ8emO07dM8b6IrUiget0mDOcGsHIV8KnuN2g

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:12 am

fixed in next release
Live free or die trying!

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Fri Apr 25, 2014 11:56 am

new beta uploaded
Live free or die trying!

enOehTsIsihT
Site User
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:22 pm

Postby enOehTsIsihT » Fri Apr 25, 2014 12:56 pm

6.
lose file bug

clip0648.7z 725 KB
https://mega.co.nz/#!El9ijYgL!Tu4i9XOYVyZ0X6xTSwz3WRUwsFUJbzq3MKTKnQmSx6s

--------------------------------------------------------------------
7.
add file bug

clip0649.7z 488 KB
https://mega.co.nz/#!U8kzzIZQ!b3hJYQRFYjZxKrF7MkqVgVOKj9xxVc_-CMKFrC110B4

ubuntu-13.10.torrent 23 KB
https://mega.co.nz/#!N5FXGQRY!KR0PKyTs8aN1fDu8lsAylHxB5PN6NdbvWhK07NqFDLs

--------------------------------------------------------------------
8.
allocation bug

clip0652.7z 943 KB
https://mega.co.nz/#!soMhgSKZ!P9VDYmp1OQmNatEXBl2jbCNeCwoR4GYujVmpRX43TJc

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:47 pm

6 fixed

7 fixed ?

8 fixed

new beta uploaded
Live free or die trying!

User avatar
Neo26
Site User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:53 pm

Postby Neo26 » Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:27 pm

Did you changed the mega progressbar that was an overlay into a normal progressbar ?
Did you simplified avaibility columm ?

If so, send me a PM with the translation file, is time to update it.

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:37 pm

i changed the archive file progresbar.
i did not change avail columns yet
Live free or die trying!

enOehTsIsihT
Site User
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:22 pm

Postby enOehTsIsihT » Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:24 am

9.
When active connections are max connections,neoloader can not search file.

clip0628.7z 715 KB
https://mega.co.nz/#!c9tXXL5D!Rwk9J0L9P3-dLdbjxZGK-ASG0JsdGs11zYctEM7L2jc


When active connections are max connections,neokad can not connect.

clip0629.7z 1.4 MB
https://mega.co.nz/#!Vk9ylS4B!Uc2gjglHtckUb_9hSkesdT3qnfo14bM1TBf5tmPnPyk


--------------------------------------------------------------------

10.
When network is only neoshare,,Neoloader can't download uncompleted file.

There are two neoloader,a & b.

a support all network.
b only support neoshare.

Uncompleted file c doesn't have hash(neo or neox),because its progress is 99%.

When a and b are downloading file c at the same time,a can get 99% file c.

b always get 0% file c because b can't get any data from a.


--------------------------------------------------------------------
qBittorrent allocation

clip0653.7z 452 KB
https://mega.co.nz/#!g0EnwZAZ!D_IykVuGxmRNf-gYHpKbamgX-WlIw9nCNkObKD_h4Ts

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:19 am

There are a few errors in neo kad since the last major update and i'm working on them most are already fixed.
that should take care bout the not working search.

could you please tell me what it says in NeoKad log when it can't connect?
not sure what here may be the reason.



about qBittorrent, they are eider allocating sparse file (NTFS feature only), or setting the file size and downloading during allocation.
neo previusly also was just settign the file size and starting download but that caused it to freeze for a really long time if trying to write a byte on the end as windows head to fill the entire empty space up to that byte with 0's
I will look into how i can improve that, by making the download mechanism know what already has been allocated and being able to downlaod the first bytes while the last are still being allocated....
Live free or die trying!

enOehTsIsihT
Site User
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:22 pm

Postby enOehTsIsihT » Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:46 am

DavidXanatos wrote:There are a few errors in neo kad since the last major update and i'm working on them most are already fixed.
that should take care bout the not working search.

could you please tell me what it says in NeoKad log when it can't connect?
not sure what here may be the reason.



about qBittorrent, they are eider allocating sparse file (NTFS feature only), or setting the file size and downloading during allocation.
neo previusly also was just settign the file size and starting download but that caused it to freeze for a really long time if trying to write a byte on the end as windows head to fill the entire empty space up to that byte with 0's
I will look into how i can improve that, by making the download mechanism know what already has been allocated and being able to downlaod the first bytes while the last are still being allocated....

NeoCore.txt 914 B
https://mega.co.nz/#!khlFSaSY!PT62dwTMAmMGf9C0ITI1qB3i8Ux4crGgF2Y_CxNofHg
NeoKad.txt 17 KB
https://mega.co.nz/#!d8cnQaxL!EpFI2xQUNA1DMS3VEPuIZBCpB7wnoC-HViPGwyEojYs


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php