ed2k server support

Automan
Site User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:46 am

ed2k server support

Postby Automan » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:23 pm

Hi, I really appreciate this application, but I'm missing something...
Reading the 0.40 changelog, I see an added ed2k server support, but I'm not able to configure server
In the settings window, the options availables are: custom,static, custom and static, custom or static
And below i see a white box (where probably should write static server link or IP)
So the question is: how to add a serverlist? how set the server start?
Thanks again

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:27 pm

The simplest way is to set to "Only Static",
and paste a few ed2k server urls into the text box below,
1 server per line
you can for example copy the server URL's from eMule and paste it in to the box
Live free or die trying!

User avatar
Neo26
Site User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:53 pm

Postby Neo26 » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:57 pm

DavidXanatos wrote:The simplest way is to set to "Only Static",
and paste a few ed2k server urls into the text box below,
1 server per line
you can for example copy the server URL's from eMule and paste it in to the box


I thinks a classic way like in emule with the possibility of update the server list using an http links is better.
Our implementation actually is too much complex for a newbie...

abel
Site User
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:17 pm

Postby abel » Sun Nov 10, 2013 3:17 pm

you kidding? Already talking about how to add servers to emule? YET?
after 10 years of misunderstanding on emule? incredible ...

Automan
Site User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:46 am

Postby Automan » Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:11 pm

Thanks, it's working now. I'm using emule since 2004, I've never added manual servers, always used a server list...
So, really I'm not a newbie...

User avatar
Neo26
Site User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:53 pm

Postby Neo26 » Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:23 pm

Automan wrote:Thanks, it's working now. I'm using emule since 2004, I've never added manual servers, always used a server list...
So, really I'm not a newbie...


And I think we should support an http serverlist auto-update in future.

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:36 pm

the services grupe i introdiced in the GUI that houses hosters search engines and captcha solvers is supposed in futire to get a 4th branche P2P servers for ed2k servers, but ist really low priorty right now
Live free or die trying!

User avatar
Neo26
Site User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:53 pm

Postby Neo26 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 9:28 am

David, are you planning to add the support (&auto-update ofc) for http server list ?

User avatar
DavidXanatos
Site Admin
Posts: 769
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:54 pm

Postby DavidXanatos » Mon Jan 20, 2014 9:43 am

not at the moment, there are still many things (NatT, IPV6) not implemented in petermrg's new server software, so no need to improve support in neo.
Live free or die trying!


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php